Having a Whole Lot of Fun with Half-Brothers

Perfect Pumpkin

Last Saturday we visited Spooner Farm’s  pumpkin patch in Puyallup, WA.

My beautiful pumpkin head!

Although it was tons of fun, Spooner Farms was not my first choice. Initially I chose Filbert Acres, also in Puyallup, WA as the patch for us. They are a small family owned farm that grows according to organic standards & specializes in quality pork, vegetables, strawberries, cut flowers & pumpkins. They also offer a vegetable CSA program!! I contacted the owners to inquiry about their pumpkin patch (because their were no pics on their website,) and received a prompt response: “We do have a very modest pumpkin patch and it would be great for small children (with boots and an adult!).” PERFECT!!!…. Until plans changed and I decided to bring my daughters not so “small” half-brothers.

Caramel Apples

To accommodate the older children I decided on Spooner farms because they have activities, animals, and food. But I still might take my little girl by Filbert Acres one day just for fun.

I hardly get to see the boys so whenever we do we always have a blast! They are my daughters father’s son’s from a previous marriage and both their mother and I lead busy lives that can kind of cause us to neglect each other… I feel it is so important for these kids (my daughter and her brothers) to build and maintain strong relationships and it is unfortunate that their father has left it to us (the mothers) to do this.  But despite his absence these kids will hopefully know the love of each other.

Pumpkin Patch Kids

Moments like this are priceless and I am glad that I get to experience them with these lovely children. ❤ ❤

Sibling Love

Spooner Farms 2013

Leave a Reply

