Beauty Juice

This juice will help to rid your body of toxins and improve kidney function, leading to healthy glowing skin. I try to drink lemon water every morning but this day I wanted to switch things up so I threw these ingredients into the juicer and drank up!! This was a breakfast substitute because I was in a rush (a late breakfast, only 1.5 hours before lunch…)

Orange + Apple + Celery + Lemon + Ginger Juice Recipe

  • 2 oranges
  • 1 Apples
  • 4 celery stalks
  • 1 lemon
  • Ginger, to taste (I used 4oz of brewed Yogi Ginger Tea)

This recipe made about 22 oz. The mason jar only holds around 18 (If I fill to the rim) so I gave the rest to my daughter. We loved it!!!

I use a Jack Lalanne Power Juicer Deluxe 

beauty juice

Benefits

  • Apple & Celery: cleanse your body of toxins, improve kidney function and lower blood pressure;
  • Oranges: provide a healthy dose of immune boosting Vitamin C
  • Lemon: helps to clear your digestive system and purify your liver
  • Ginger: is an aromatic antioxidant with direct anti-inflammatory effects known to effectively alleviate symptoms of gastrointestinal distress.

Bliss cannot be disturbed by gain or loss

~ Yogi Tea

2 comments

Leave a Reply

