Today I am choosing me!

After some hopeless text messages between myself and my daughters father, I just decided to let go. Holding on to anger and the pain and hurt he has caused and hoping for an immediate reaction, apology, or responsible act from him is only stressing me out and hurting me in the long run. I have to let go of the past and try not to be too hopeful for the future and just let life move in whatever my path is…. Discovering more of myself and expanding on my abilities as a mother is my priority and to be successful at this I need to love myself and not loose focus of my goals.

2/3/13

Loving Myself

‎”Living in the moment means letting go of the past and not waiting for the future. It means living your life consciously, aware that each moment you breathe is a gift.” – Oprah Winfrey

One comment

Leave a Reply

